Opening a contact and closing it afterwards W/O changes asks to save changes



  • Dear,
    on some (not all) contacts it happens, if I open and closing them afterwards without any changes nor any click in the contact itself, webapp asks me if I’m sure to discard changes.

    As long as I not clicked the closing X the headline of the contact is NOT italic, in the moment I click the X the headline gets italic and the confirmation request is shown.

    If I than stop closing the contact, save and reopen it the problem is gone, mostly.



  • I have experienced this too (and continue to do so) and my understanding from previous posts is that this was a bug relating to creating the contact (or item) in another client than webapp, say a mobile phone.


  • Kopano

    Related ticket what @mcostan said is https://jira.kopano.io/browse/KW-27