• I have a user complaining that messages disappear right as he goes to read them from a notification under IOS. I wouldn’t bother you about this as it seem he is probably just drinking way to much coffee. Problem is when I investigate I find the messages in the recover deleted items section. Like they have been deleted from deleted items. Is there anyway he could do this without explicitly going into deleted items and deleting the message?
    Thanks
    David

  • Kopano

    Hi @deisenlord,

    depending on what device sends, it’s possible that it really hard deletes the items. In order to check that, you would have to enable WBXML log for the user, wait for the sync with deletion and check the value of DeletesAsMoves tag. 0 means hard (or permanent) delete, 1 (which is default) indicates to move the item into Deleted Items folder first.

    Manfred