• Hi there. Really curious about the MDM Plugin and the Wipe capabilities.
    Is there documentation as to what policies are applied on a mobile device when a user is connected with this plugin? I’ve wanted to press the Wipe device button, but am holding back as I’m unsure if it wipes the entire device, or if it simply wipes the “Account”. Perhaps this is best for the Z-Push category, feel free to move if I am in the wrong place.

  • Kopano

    Hi @tiredofit,

    this is a native functionality of the ActiveSync protocol and mostly depends on the implementation level of the device what actually happens (but in most cases it will wipe the whole device). There is this (already a bit older) table listing several known states of wiping support: https://wiki.z-hub.io/display/ZP/Compatibility


  • Many thanks - I was hoping for just the account - but I will make a backup of my own mobile device this weekend and give it a shot and make the decision to either hide the functionality or not - I sense users clicking it and then forever blaming the IT department.